Follow

How long until my Hosted Desktop Session locks?

 

If you leave your machine unattended, the Hosted Desktop Session will lock after 20 minutes.
After entering a locked state, the Hosted Desktop Session will stay in an actively connected state for a further 1 hour, 40 minutes (2 hour total idle time) until it enters a disconnected state.
Once the session has entered a disconnected state, it will remain suspended for a further 3 hours before forcibly terminated. This gives the user a total of 5 hours to return or reconnect to their Hosted Desktop session.

In summary, in sequence the different states of you Hosted Desktop are as follows:
20 Minutes until lock
1 Hour 40 minutes until disconnect
5 Hours until terminated

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk