You can use Previous Versions to access older versions of their files and folders on your network. This feature is only available to files and folders stored in your hosted desktop and your shared drive (M:)
You can access this feature using the folder Properties dialog box or by right clicking on the folder you want to restore "Previous Versions"
This feature is useful because users can:
Recover files that were accidentally deleted. If you accidentally delete a file, you can open a previous version and copy it to a safe location.
Recover from accidentally overwriting a file. If you accidentally overwrite a file, you can recover a previous version of the file. (The number of versions depends on how many snapshots you have created.)
Compare versions of a file while working. You can use previous versions when you want to check what has changed between two versions of a file.
Previous versions are read-only.
You cannot make changes to a previous version of the file/folder as it exists on the server. In addition, previous versions are only guaranteed for 7 days. They are periodically deleted and can disappear at any time. If you think you might want a previous version of a file, you should copy it to another folder so that it is not deleted.